About Torch Run


The Law Enforcement Torch Run® for Special Olympics Virginia includes the Virginia Association of Chiefs of Police, the Virginia Sheriff’s Association, the Virginia Department of Corrections, the Virginia Association of Campus Law Enforcement Administrators and the Virginia Association of Regional Jails.


These officers and staff fall under the leadership of the Torch Run State Chair, who is responsible for the day-to-day leadership of the Torch Run. The chair is assisted by the Torch Run Executive Council, which provides long-term direction for the Torch Run movement in Virginia.


See below for the 2017 Virginia Law Enforcement Torch Run Executive Council and State Chair contacts.


State Chair & Executive Council

2017 State Chair
Chief Dave McCoy

University of Richmond Police
804.289.8178
dmccoy2@richmond.edu

Liaison to State Chair
Randy Baran

University of Richmond Police
804.289.8715
rbaran@richmond.edu
Director
First Sgt. Steve Wilkins (Ret.)
Albemarle Co. Police Deparment
434.906.2215
wilks195@gmail.com
Deputy Director
Investigator Terry Thomas
Northampton Co. Sheriff's Office
757.693.0753
tthomas@co.northampton.va.us
Secretary
Dana Kinsley
Department of Corrections
434.535.7000 x6269
dana.kinsley@vadoc.virginia.gov

Athlete Representative
Matthew Doyle

Athlete Representative
Rose Pleskow
 
Sgt. Michelle Anaya
Virginia State Police
757.746.2557
michelle.anaya@vsp.virginia.gov
Ben Fravel 
Prince William County Police Department (retired)
703.843.3859
bwfravel@gmail.com
Lt. Col. Clayton Bennett
Chesapeake Sheriff's Office
757.382.2887
cbennett@cityofchesapeake.net
Lt. Chris Pascal
Chesapeake Sheriff's Office
757.382.2814
cpascal@cityofchesapeake.net
Sgt. Darrell English
Stafford County Sheriff's Office
540.658.4428
denglish@co.stafford.va.us
Sgt. Brian Grenadier
Retired - Alexandria Sheriff's Office

bgsheriff@aol.com
Cpl. Joe Carroll
Metropolitan Washington Airport Authority
703.608.9849
joseph.carroll@MWAA.com
Ken Moulder
Riverside Regional Jail
804.504.6600
hymi0210@aol.com
Sgt. Nicole Kephart
Prince William Co. Sheriff's Office
703.906.9126
nkephart@pwcgov.org
Deputy Scott Young
Roanoke County Sheriff's Office
540.387.6019
syoung@roanokecountyva.gov
Sgt. Steve Knick
Charlottesville Police Department 
434.970.3037
knicksp@charlottesville.org
Sgt. Steve Vick
Virginia State Police   
804.840.0525
steve.vick@vsp.virginia.gov
Captain James Shantz
Department of Corrections
434.390.1893
jim.shantz@vadoc.virginia.gov
Charles B. Sims Jr.
VA DOC, Hearings Officer
Dillwyn Correctional Center
434.607.0675
charles.sims@vadoc.virginia.gov
Investigator Maureen McClanahan
Christiansburg Police Department
540.382.3131 ext 339
mmcclanahan@christiansburg.org
Special Agent Stephanie Gallemore
Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
540.230.0206
stephanie.gallemore@dmv.virginia.gov
   Lynsi Kendrick
  Prince William County Sheriff's Office
  703.792.5817
  lnkendrick@pwcgov.org
Join us on Facebook

Join us on Twitter

Sponsors